District of guanghzou ,all district’s informations

Zhujiang New Town

Zhujiang New Town Zhujiang New Town (also call zhujiang new city) is the area in Guangzhou, Guangdong, China, which is between Huangpu Avenue in the north and the Pearl River in the south, and between Guangzhou Avenue as the west and the South China Expressway the east. Zhujiang New Town is planned –and progressively taking shape– as the future Central ... Read More »

Zengcheng City

Zengcheng is located to the east of Guangzhou. It is called the “Golden Aisle” linking Hong Kong, Shenzhen, and Guangzhou. Zengcheng was established in 201 A.D. and boasts a history of over 1,800 years. The climate here is mild and it is known as the hometown of lichee, fish and rice. The area boasts many attractive features and there are ... Read More »

Huadu district

Huadu — Huadu District is located in the far northern suburbs of Guangzhou. ,It is a developing industrial area, Highlights include Huadu Square. The district was established as a county in the Qing Dynasty (1644–1911). It was recognized as a city in 1993, and in 2000, it became an attached suburban district of Guangzhou. Guangzhou New Baiyun International Airport is ... Read More »

Yuexiu District

Yuexiu District is the oldest downtown area of Guangzhou. The commercial center of Guangzhou, It was located at the west of Tianhe District and the east of Liwan District. It was the political and cultural centre of Guangdong Province. Set up the South China Sea county after Qin unified China, Offical Wei Renao was selected between Baiyun Mountain and Pearl ... Read More »

Luogang District

Luogang District — This is the eastern part of the city and is famous for its plum forest. It is not a popular tourist destination, but it does has some historical sites. The urban part of the 10 districts are covered by this article, whereas Panyu, Huangpu, Nansha, Huadu, Nangang, and part of Tianhe and Baiyun are covered by Guangzhou ... Read More »

Tianhe District

Tianhe District is one of the ten districts in Guangzhou, People’s Republic of China. In Chinese, the name Tianhe means a river in the sky. It is bordered by Yuexiu District on the west, Baiyun District on the north and Huangpu District on the east. Haizhu District is on its south, though they are separated by the Zhujiang River. Newly ... Read More »

Baiyun District

 Baiyun District — This district has a big rural touch, but is slowly being taken over by new developments, including the new airport. Highlights include the Baiyun Mountain.  Baiyun is the place where the former Guangzhou airport, (Former) Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, is located. The new airport, though still called Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, is located in Huadu District.  The ... Read More »

Guangzhou Nansha District

Guangzhou Nansha development zone is located in the southeastern of Guangzhou, and the West Bank of Lingding Ocean with the planning area of 544 square kilometers, of which land area of 338 square kilometers. Her terrain is like a stretch of the plantain leaf lying in mouth of the Pearl River to the sea. Her geographical location is in the ... Read More »

Liwan District

Formerly named Xiguan, Liwan District was named after “Lizhiwan”, which is derived from poem of “a bay green water and red litche along both banks”. It covers an area of 16.2km2 and has a permanent population of about 540,000 and a permanent nonnative population of over 200,000. Liwan District is positioned in the flouring west part of Guangzhou, on the ... Read More »

Haizhu District

Haizhu District is one of the ten districts in Guangzhou, People’s Republic of China. Along with Liwan, Yuexiu and Dongshan Districts, it was the largest in area and the least dense of the four old districts in Guangzhou before the city expanded its size to include districts such as Tianhe to the east and Baiyun to the north. Then, it ... Read More »

Huangpu District

 Huangpu  — Not well known among foreign tourists, this district is to the east of the city center. It is one of the ten districts in Guangzhou, Guangdong province, People’s Republic of China.   Huangpu is 15 kilometers away from the old downtown of Guangzhou;148 kilometers to its east is Shenzhen and to its south is the Zhujiang River. It ... Read More »

Panyu District

Administrative divisions Panyu city is under the jurisdiction of Guangzhou City, Guangdong Province in China, administratively rules 16 towns, which includes Shiji, Shawan, Zhongcun, Dashi, Nancun, Xinzhao, Huanong, Shiluo, Langhe, Lingshan, Dagan, Dongcun, Yuwotou, Huangge, Hengli and Wanqinsha, 4 Street Administration Committees, which includes Shiqiao, Shatou, Donghuan and Qiaonan, and also rules Nansha Economic and Technological Development Zone. 305 administration ... Read More »