Business Tips of Canton Fair

business tip of canton fair

Guangzhou Population:

8.5258 million in the urban area and 1.4172 million in the county cities.
Guangzhou Climate:
Hot, humid & rainy in summer; cool, dry & less rainy in winter.
Average Temperature: 21.4-21.9℃
Language:
Mandarin and Cantonese are widely spoken
Canton Fair Accommodation
There are more than 90 star-class guesthouses and hotels in Guangzhou. Among them there are 6 five-star hotels: White Swan Hotel, China Hotel, Guangdong International Hotel, Dong Fang Hotel, The Garden Hotel and Oriental Resort. In addition, there are 10 four-star hotels and 30 three-star hotels. Hotels in Guangzhou are all located in beautiful environments, splendidly decorated, and equipped with everything needed. You can reliably expect to have transport facilities and receive quality service.
Currency:
RMB(China Yuan)
Service Charge:
Restaurants and hotels 0~20%
Communications:
Dial international call: + or 00 + country code + area code + telephone number
It is very convenient to communicate with outside world. You can dial directly and communicate with more than 500 cities at home and abroad, and in the region of Hong Kong and Macao.
The bandwidth of the direct international outlet for Internet is 400M.
The country code of China is 86 and the city code of Guangzhou is 020.
Electricity:
220V, 50~AC
Weights and Measures:
Guangzhou uses the metric system. Kilogram, meter, and litre are most commonly used.
1 kilogram = 2.205 pounds
1 meter = 3.281 feet
1 liter = 0.220 gallon
Time Difference:
Guangzhou, Beijing, Shanghai, Hong Kong is at same Time Zone (GMT +8)
Guangzhou (Beijing, Hong Kong): 8:00 (0) (Monday)
New York:19:00 (-13) (Sunday)
London (Paris):0:00 (-8) (Monday)
Tokyo:9:00 (+1) (Monday)
Sydney:10:00 (+2) (Monday)
Office Hours of Local Government:
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Mondays to Fridays
Banking Hours:
Monday to Friday: 9:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Transportation Aviation Service
Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport provides 16 international airlines and regional airlines, flying to more than 70 cities at home and abroad. If you take domestic flight, please go through the formalities for boarding 90 minutes before the departure time.
Airport tax:
(International flight):90 yuan (RMB)
(Ordinary domestic flight):50 yuan (RMB)
(Domestic feeder flight):10 yuan (RMB)
The distance between airport and the trade fair: 8 km
Bus service:
You can take none-conductor buses, trolleybuses or special-lined to all districts of the city. The price of a ticket is 1 yuan (RMB) or 2-4 yuan for some long lines.
Metro service:
Metro line 1~line 8has been opened and put into operation. You can take Metro line 2 to Canton Fair (Liuhua) Complex, which is located at Yue Xiu Gong Yuan Station, and Canton Fair (Pazhou) Complex, which is located at Pazhou Station-Line 8.
Taxi service:
The starting price is 7 yuan (RMB), 2.6 yuan (RMB) per kilometer. The fuel surcharge is 2 yuan (RMB)

Discount Hotels in Guangzhou

Check Also

New Guangzhou New Landmark – Canton Tower

Canton Tower is located at an intersection of Guangzhou New City Central Axes and Pearl …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *